Tuesday’s Gone


Tuesday’s Gone de Nicci French

447 pages, 22,10€


Résumé : Nicci French, the bestselling author of What to do When Someone Dies and Losing You, returns with the second book in the gripping new series that began with Top Ten Bestseller Blue Monday. Fans of Peter James’ Roy Grace series and Peter Robinson’s DCI Banks series will love central character psychotherapist Frieda Klein, who is consulted on a grisly and seemingly unsolvable crime.For Frieda Klein the days get longer, the cases darker . . .Psychotherapist Frieda Klein thought she was done with the police. But once more DCI Karlsson is knocking at her door.A man’s decomposed body has been found in the flat of Michelle Doyce, a woman trapped in a world of strange mental disorder. The police don’t know who it is, how he got there or what happened – and Michelle can’t tell them. But Karlsson hopes Frieda can get access to the truths buried beneath her confusion.Painstakingly, Frieda uncovers a possible identity for the corpse: Robert Poole, a jack of all trades and master conman. But the deeper Frieda and Karlsson dig into Poole’s past, the more of his victims they encounter – and the more motives they find for murder. Meanwhile, violent ghosts from Frieda’s own past are returning to threaten her.Unable to discover quite who is telling the truth and who is lying, they know they are getting closer to a killer. But whoever murdered Poole is determined to stay free – and anyone that gets too close will meet the same fate. A gritty heroine, a gruesome crime and a terrifying hunt for a psychotic killer, Tuesday’s Gone is not to be missed by fans of psychological thrillers. ‘Nicci French knows just how to play on our worst fears’ Daily MailNicci French is the pseudonym for Nicci Gerrard and Sean French. The couple live in Suffolk and have written twelve other bestselling novels including Beneath the Skin and Blue Monday, the first thrilling instalment in the Frieda Klein series.


Extrait « There had been minutes that had become hours, and hours that had been like a desert with no horizon.

Mon avis : This book is the follow-up of the adventures of Frida Klein, which succeeds to Blue Monday (that I have don’t yet read). But I think that the story could be read without to have read the first story – it’s like what I do, and I had understood the story.

One day, a psychotherapist discovers a man, naked and death, with one finger missing, in the room of her patient. An investigation is open to discover who is this man, why and how is death. The patient, Michelle Doyce, suffers of an mental disease and cannot give practicals answers to their questions. Frida Klein will going to work with the inspectors to resolve this mysterious case.

I confess that I took many times to read and finish this book, because it don’t attract me. The story was soooo long, there are so many details, the story miss structure and pace, and I was bored with these characters. In my opinion, the story was all over the place, the characters was too many, and that’s the reason why I was lost in this story, and my attention was faltered.

I’m disappointed with this book, but this don’t stop me to read another books in English in the future !


Ma note : 3/10

Pour lire plus d’avis

 

Publicités

Une réflexion sur “Tuesday’s Gone

Répondre

Entrez vos coordonnées ci-dessous ou cliquez sur une icône pour vous connecter:

Logo WordPress.com

Vous commentez à l'aide de votre compte WordPress.com. Déconnexion /  Changer )

Photo Google

Vous commentez à l'aide de votre compte Google. Déconnexion /  Changer )

Image Twitter

Vous commentez à l'aide de votre compte Twitter. Déconnexion /  Changer )

Photo Facebook

Vous commentez à l'aide de votre compte Facebook. Déconnexion /  Changer )

Connexion à %s